The History Department awards three yearly prizes, for which graduate students are eligible: 

  • the Arnold Franco Award, the recipient(s) of which are announced in the fall, for the best paper treating the subject of historical revisionism, 
  • the Michael Wreszin Award for a superior history paper, and
  • the Frank Merli Graduate Student Prize.